knot in the butt

Yep, the old “knot in the glute” which had bedeviled me for a few years 10-14 years ago it back. Time to bring back the hip hikes. But it isn’t that bad…yet. I need to stretch, knead, etc.
(left glute)
Workout notes: 10K walk (ok, 6.17 miles?) Cornstalk hill course plus that extra “mile”: 1:28:59, where I was 1:00:37 at the Bradley Park exit, 28:21 for the final “2”. I was 37:08 at the bridge; 14:3x at the entrance. Chilly, wet, but slight drizzle at the start.

I might try jogging tomorrow.

Author: oldgote

I enjoy politics, reading, science, running, walking, (racewalking and ultrawalking) hiking, swimming, yoga, weight lifting, cycling and reading. I also follow football (college and pro), basketball (men and women) and baseball (minor league and college)

Leave a comment