Best take on Elizabeth Warren I’ve seen

Yep, she is a policy heavyweight; knows her stuff inside and out. But we aren’t going to elect someone who comes across as boring. And blaming the voters doesn’t work. Wagging the finger never works.

Progress continues

9 miles (2.5 before, 6.7 after) plus yoga. I like this course; more bikepath and less sidewalk. Weight: 185

Yoga: our teacher taught a somewhat higher energy class than normal (half moon, revolved half moon) and no, I don’t look nearly as good as those demonstrating the poses at the links.

Sitting on the heels: I can actually touch one flat block. It is uncomfortable but I can touch..and that is progress. A block on its long side: easy. Progress.

Election I got a mailing from Corey Booker. The field: too soon to see if it is really shaping up; it will be interesting to see how it plays out.

This will sound terrible. But those who sound the best to me “from the platform”: all males. (Buttigieg, O’Rourke, Booker). Whether that is my conditioning or something else, I do not know. I still like Klobuchar but I really don’t see her getting traction. Harris?

The itch to pay attention is coming back…

Weekend

Nothing like a nice evening with friends: here Babs is with with Jim (English professor at ICC) and Wendy (Psychology professor at BU). I met Jim and Wendy in the early 1990’s. And they still talk to me. 🙂

We had tickets to see Steve Martin and Martin Short; a nice evening.

Worry of lifting while aging: is this the last time I can lift this?

Ok, I didn’t really have a bad workout, but today, my right arm couldn’t get the 50 lb. dumbbell over my head in the seated, supported military press. That is unusual, but it happens on occasion. But now that I am firmly in the aging process, I wonder if this is all for me; is it down hill from here?

Note: a young man doing reps with 245 on the bench asked me for a spot. 🙂 I felt honored, given that I am so..well..weak.

My workout: rotator cuff, pull ups (went well, 5 sets of 10, one of 5), bench: 10 x 135, 3 x 185, 5 x 165 (right arm issues), military: 5 x 50 standing (not pretty), 10 x 45 standing, 10 x 90 (each arm) machine. Rows 3 sets of 10 x 50 single arm, 10 x 110 machine. plank, headstand, goblet squats (6 x 30, 6 x 50), leg presses (10 x 150). Knee bend: better; 4 lb. ball is easy.

Elections: I got my first mailed campaign stuff: from Corey Booker. I’ll have to read what it says.