This is the crazy week. And the Chiefs are having a 2 week homestand and Bradley is playing 3 this weekend.
Last Friday: I caught the second half of a double header that went late. Chiefs looked great in beating Beloit 3-1.
They won again 6-2 on Saturday; went with Tracy. B had dinner then bailed on the teeth chattering game.
On Sunday: Chiefs walked lots of batters and got bombed 11-7.
Then came the next week vs Wisconsin.
Tuesday: the Chiefs relief pitchers were horrible, walking 15 and hitting one batter in route to a 14-9 loss. They had lead 5-0 and again 8-5 before a horrific inning where they used 3 relievers; the middle one walked 3 batters in a row and hit another.
The Chiefs’ relief pitching was bad enough to attract jeers from the crowd.
Of course the Chiefs looked good on Wednesday during their day game (I couldn’t go).
Last night: they lost 3-2 but at least this time, it looked as if two professional teams were playing.
Bradley: won big 14-4 over Valpo, thanks to a huge 7’th inning. The first Brave to bat hit a home run. It WAS a close game for a while.


